- In Unleashed, ensure that you set up your customer contacts with a valid email address so you can invite them to access the B2B store. NOTE: Each contact should have a unique email address, you are not allowed to invite multiple contacts using the same email address although Unleashed do allow you to create them in this way. For more information, see Adding Customer Contacts.
Please keep in mind when Obsoleting Customers in Unleashed, they will also be removed from your B2B Store along with their B2B Order History.
- The default contact is synced automatically and will be visible in the B2B store.
- If you want to invite multiple customer contacts, you must select the Ordering checkbox for those contacts.
The customers' contacts will then sync with your B2B Portal. (every 15 minutes)
Here you can send invitations and manage subscriptions to your store.
As a store admin go to your B2B store and select Setting at the top right of the page.
From the side menu select Customers.
On this Customers page, you will be able to search for your specific customers to invite or use the filters to select a specific Customer type or status.
When you are ready to invite your customers to your store you can invite them one by one or use the bulk action, select the customers you want to invite and click on the action cog and select "Send Invitation to Primary Contact".
At the top of the page, there is an "Edit Customer Invitation Email" button which allows you to customise the content of the invite email.
Sending an invitation to a customer
When you send an invitation to your Unleashed existing customers to join your B2B store, they'll receive an email welcoming them to accept the invite. The invitation will be sent from a email@example.com email address (this address is default and cannot currently be changed).
IMPORTANT: A customer invite will expire within 7 days, if a customer attempts to accept the invite after the 7 days since the invite was sent out and the link has expired then they will see a message similar to this.
The store admin will receive a notification that the customer did attempt to accept the invite and login. The status of the invite will be Expired when you view the Customer in the B2B settings page.
If the link is still valid/active the customers will be prompted to create their logins; once clicked on submit they'll be able to access your store and browse for products!
The B2B Portal Admin can log in as a customer to assist customers in placing orders or troubleshoot any issues they might be facing while using your B2B store.
- You can view products based on customer catalogs;
- Customer Pricing if set in Unleashed;
- You can help your customers to complete orders.
- Go to Settings | Customers.
- From the customer options drop-down list, select Act As Customer.
The Acting as a Customer badge will be displayed on the top so you can easily identify and retrieve the customer details by clicking on it.
- If you click on Acting as a Customer, the following pop-up window will be displayed.
- You can click Stop Acting as Customer or Keep Acting based on how you want to proceed.